• DON’T SETTLE SQUAD
  • Posts
  • The Don't Settle Squad Podcast is back! (First guest - Andrew Mitchell: aka Resilient Beings)

The Don't Settle Squad Podcast is back! (First guest - Andrew Mitchell: aka Resilient Beings)

Apologies for no weekly Newsletters the past 2 weekends!

I have been busy with my move to Asia and trying to get things sorted!

For those who haven’t seen it on Instagram, I’ve rented out my room for 6 months in Dublin.

I’m going to travel for 3-6 months around Asia working/training/exploring.

For those who like the sound of this, your starting point is 3 Steps to Designing the Life You Want

These 2 will be very useful also

I’m staying in Bali for 1 month, then off to Phuket in Thailand.

And then we will see from there!

That’s the whole point - I can do whatever I want.

Master these 3 areas and you can too.

Just settling into Bali this week.

But I will be back into my routine from Monday so I will start banging out the newsletters every weekend again!

To help you all SMALL GAIN your way to your potential across Physical Freedom, Mental Freedom, & Lifestyle Design.

This week I’ll leave you with the first guest on the Don’t Settle Squad podcast!

I had a great conversation with Andrew Mitchell (aka Resilient Beings).

Covering all things across body, mindset & life!

Click the link at the top of the email to watch it on YouTube!

You can also listen to it on:

My Week

EDUCATION:

Books:

  • Paperback: The Denial of Death (Ernst Becker)

  • Audiobook: Letting Go (David R.Hawkins)

Podcasts:

  • The Game with Alex Hormozi: When I built 4 businesses in a row Ep 499

  • Diary of a CEO: E217 Jay Shetty - 8 Rules for Perfect Love & Amazing Sex

BUSINESS:

Client Testimonial:

This week's client testimonial was Matthew Healy!

A Jiu-Jitsu practitioner going from crippling chronic back pain, to regaining his Physical Freedom and becoming the most mobile he has ever been since a teenager!

Matthew also hit his strength goal of unassisted chin-ups for the first time!

For the full review, click here.

Projects:

One of my goals this year is to get the podcast up and running again!

We had the first guest on the podcast last week - Andy Mitchell!

It’s linked at the top of this email.

1:1 Coaching:

  • Physical Freedom

  • Mental Freedom

  • Lifestyle Design

PERSONAL:

General Life:

Just arrived in Bali this week!

Since my business is all online, I thought why not travel again and see the world as I work & train!

I did a solo Euro trip last year for 3 months to Lisbon, Madrid & Rome as a tester.

Since I enjoyed it, this time I rented out my room in Dublin for 6 months and will work/train/explore around Asia!

TRAINING:

  • 2 One Arm Chin Up sessions

Looking forward to getting back to a more regular training schedule this coming week!

WEEKLY WISDOM:

I'm living the life now that I dreamed of years ago as I sat in the cubicle of my 9-5 that I had no passion for.

I dreamed of finding my passion & purpose and turning it into my career over time.

Spend my days like I would if I was a billionaire.

And that's what I do.

If you love your 9-5 and derive great passion & purpose from it, cool, you are already winning.

But for those like me who knew it wasn't for them, you don't have to live that way and die with regret.

We are following old paths for a new generation.

You live in the most opportunistic time in the history of the world.

You can design the life you want if you have the blueprint.

3 Steps to Designing the Life You Want.

For those who want to follow a similar path.

Hope you had a good week!

Don't Settle,
Mark